Canceling your Systeme.io account is simply achieved in a few clicks and can be reinstated at any time.
Deleting your account is a little more complicated and requires you to contact customer services.
- You can cancel your Systeme.io account from the settings tab
- The cancellation will take effect just before the next subscription payment due date
- Canceling your Systeme.io account reverts you back to the free plan
How to Cancel Your Systeme.io Account (Step by Step)
Step 1: Log into your Systeme.io account and click on your profile icon in the top-right corner. From the left menu, select Manage My Subscription.
Step 2: Next, click on the three dots to the right of where your subscription type is listed and select Cancel Subscription.
Step 3: A pop-up will now appear. Hit Confirm to proceed with the cancellation. That’s all there is to it.
When Does the Cancellation Take Effect?
While the cancellation request is immediately received and actioned, you will still have access to and be able to use the platform until the next payment due date. In other words, you still have access to what you have already paid for.
For example, if your subscription payment is due on the 2nd of each month and you select to cancel on the 15th, you will still be able to use Systeme.io right up until midnight on the 1st of the following month. When the 2nd of the month rolls around, your access will be removed.
How to Delete a Systeme.io Account
It’s important to understand that canceling your subscription does not mean your account is also deleted. In fact, after you have canceled a paid subscription, your account reverts back to the free plan.
How to get rid of the free plan and delete your Systeme.io account entirely? Well, you have to contact customer services via email, and they will do this on your behalf.
Frequently Asked Questions
You can cancel paid Systeme.io accounts by heading to the Manage My Subscription tab in your account settings and selecting to cancel your subscription.
After you cancel a paid Systeme.io subscription, the account reverts back to the restricted free plan. To restore full access to your account, all you have to do is re-subscribe to a paid plan.
You do not get a refund if you cancel your Systeme.io account.