You can request to cancel your GoHighLevel subscription on the GoHighLevel platform, and a member of the GoHighLevel team will confirm the cancellation by email.
If you need to cancel a GoHighLevel SaaS sub-account, you can do this entirely from within your agency account.
- Cancel GoHighLevel from within the platform, and a team member will contact you to confirm
- You will not be refunded any amount after you cancel
- If you sold GoHighLevel SaaS to a client and need to cancel the account, you can do so via the GoHighLevel platform
How to Cancel GoHighLevel Subscription
To cancel your GoHighLevel subscription, ensure you are logged into the platform and on Agency view.
Head to Settings and then Billing. A page will appear telling you which plan you are currently on. Underneath that, you will notice some small text stating, “To modify or cancel, please click here.”
After clicking to modify or cancel, a pop-up will appear inviting you to modify your subscription. At the bottom of the pop-up, select “Show more options.”
You will now be shown the option to cancel your subscription. Select this, and you will be taken to another page with more options and a video requesting feedback.
GoHighLevel wants to understand why you are canceling your subscription, so select a reason most appropriate to you (if you don’t want to reveal why you’re canceling, select “Other”).
Another page will appear with more information on it. Scroll all the way to the bottom, and you will finally be given the option to cancel your account.
However, after clicking this, your account is not immediately canceled. You must wait for confirmation from a GoHighLevel team member before your account is truly closed.
The confirmation typically arrives in your inbox around 24 – 36 hours after your request to cancel, although it could take longer. To avoid being charged, ensure you make your cancellation request several days before your next payment due date.
Do You Get a Refund after You Cancel GoHighLevel?
GoHighLevel states that it does not supply refunds for partially used or unused subscriptions in its terms of service.
Alternatives to Canceling GoHighLevel
If you are unsure about whether or not to cancel your GoHighLevel subscription, it’s worth noting that there are other options to consider:
- Pause account: If you are on a paid plan (not the free trial), GoHighLevel will allow you to pause your account for a limited amount of time. During this period, you will not be charged for the service and cannot access or use the platform.
- Downgrade: GoHighLevel will let you downgrade your plan at any time. You will remain on your current plan until the next billing period, when it will switch to the lower amount.
- Upgrade: You can upgrade your GoHighLevel plan whenever you like. The upgrade takes effect immediately, and you will be charged a prorated amount for the remaining billing period.
- Extend your free trial: If you are currently on a GoHighLevel free trial, you can request to extend it for a further 14 days.
How to Cancel a GoHighLevel SaaS Sub-Account for Clients
If you sell GoHighLevel as SaaS and one of your clients no longer wishes to continue with the service, there are several steps you need to take in order to cancel the account.
- Refund any unused credits in the client’s GoHighLevel wallet (only purchased credits are refunded – complimentary credits do not qualify for a refund).
- Next, head to Agency view > Accounts tab > View Details and select Disable SaaS.
- Before you click to confirm the cancellation, ensure you select to cancel the Stripe subscription.
- If the client leaves your agency, you must close any Twilio and Mailgun accounts associated with them.
- Finally, head to Agency Settings > Team and remove the client’s user name (this option removes them but lets you keep their data). If you prefer to delete all data regarding this client instead, go to Accounts > View Details and delete the sub-account.
Frequently Asked Questions
You can cancel your GoHighLevel account by logging into the platform, heading to the “Billing” section, and following the steps from there. Once you have made the cancellation request, a GoHighLevel team member will get in touch to confirm the cancellation.
You may cancel GoHighLevel whenever you like; however, you will not be refunded for unused or partially used subscriptions.